Visiting Professors/ Fellows

The Centre has created a new category of scholars known as “Visiting Professors/ Fellows”. Appointments to this category are based on invitation only and represent eminent scholarship in a range of topics that are of importance to Centre’s increasing teaching and research responsibilities. We are delighted to announce our  ‘Visiting Professors/ Fellows’ for the year 2018-19.

Home Institution Area 
Category I A: Lecture only
  Prof. James Nedumpara Centre for International Trade and Investment Law (CTIL) at the
Indian Institute of Foreign Trade (IIFT), New Delhi
Trade & Investment Agreements
  Prof. Krishnendu Ghosh Dastidar  JNU, New Delhi Game Theory
  Prof. Madhura Swaminathan Indian Statistical Institute – Bangalore Centre Indian agriculture/Rural Economy
  Prof. Sujoy Chakravarty  JNU, New Delhi Microeconomics/ Behavioural economics
  Prof. Sukhpal Singh  IIM, Ahmedabad Indian agriculture
  Dr. A. V. Jose ILO, Ganeva (Retd.) Development Economics
Category I B:  Lecture & Paper
  Mr. R Mohan Indian Revenue Service (Retd.) Public Finance
  Dr. Ravi Raman Kerala State Planning Board  Political Economy
  Prof. Pulapre Balakrishnan Ashoka University, Haryana/ IIM, Kozhikkode Applied Macroeconomics
Category 2:  Fixed Term Appointment
  Prof. Sudip Chaudhuri IIM Calcutta Macroeconomics/Industrial Economics
Category 3: Foreign Scholar
  Prof. Frances Stewart Oxford University Development Economics
  Prof. Ravi Kanbur Cornell University Development Economics
  Prof. Tirthankar Roy London School of Economics and Political Science Economics History
  Prof. Thankom Arun University of Essex Economics
  Prof. T V Paul McGill University Political Science/International Relations